Thank you.

Hey everyone, 

Greetings from steamy NYC. Some news to report to you all.

I’m in the planning stages of releasing Aerial Photograph’s next record, which will have a lot of the material from the ‘City of New York, 2013’ series. I’m excited to put this music out there. What a crazy year it was! In all honesty, it was pretty overwhelming. I think when it ended I was so over-the-top saturated with writing new music, promoting shows, logistics, organizing recordings and gigs, connecting with New Yorkers in every possible way, and still maintaining my regular playing and teaching schedule, that I pretty much checked out from Aerial Photograph for a few months to catch my breath. That explains the abrupt halt to any blog updates… 

But I’ve caught my breath and I’m psyched to get back to doing cool things with this group again. We are traveling to South Korea in October this year to perform in the Jarasum International Jazz Festival(!).  I’m also working on getting some other things scheduled closer to home, so stay tuned! 

In the meantime, a few quick links… 

All of the music from the 2013 series is online! It’s all available (36 tracks, and all of the accompanying stories, posters, sheet music and pictures) for a measly $25 here. Pretty great. And if you decide to buy it, please let me know what you think! 

Here is the Aerial Photograph Facebook page. It gets updated pretty regularly with what’s going on in our world. Be our friend! please? 

Thank you a million times over for all of your support! I really appreciate every bit of it. 

Onward and upward,

Matt

Leave a Reply

